Register
It is currently Sat 16 Jan 2021 3:16 pm

Password Manager - recommendations?

View active topics

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 PostPosted: Fri 29 Nov 2019 9:33 am   
User avatar

Joined: Fri 16 Apr 2004 6:54 pm
Posts: 4854
Location: Yakima, Washington
My guess is that the problem is related to the webpage formatting. Without knowing the format of what you are copying, the problem could be a matter of "Paste Options" you have selected rather than a particular browser.

Are you pasting from the II webpage into a word processor? If so, here is how MS Word handles that...

When you copy content from a formatted source, such as a webpage or another Word document, you can select options at the time you paste it into your document.
1.Click or tap where you want to paste the content.
2.Press CTRL + V and then select Paste Options.
3.Hover over the buttons for a live review.

Additional info is at this link: https://support.office.com/en-us/article/Control-the-formatting-when-you-paste-text-20156A41-520E-48A6-8680-FB9CE15BF3D6

_________________
Gary
Assign your proxy to WM Owners, Inc. Do NOT assign your proxy to WorldMark's BOD.
WM Owner since 2003.


Top
 Profile  
 PostPosted: Fri 07 Aug 2020 7:58 am   
User avatar

Joined: Wed 21 Jul 2004 4:51 pm
Posts: 16684
Location: California
The combo of LastPass and Firefox has been more stable of late. It failed yesterday, when I noticed the black LastPass icon in the menu bar.

I now know what to do to quickly recover when this happens:
RightClick on LastPass icon > Remove Extension
Google LastPass > Download LastPass for Firefox
Log back in to LastPass
Icon turns Red on Menu Bar

_________________
WM Owner since 1999


Top
 Profile  
 PostPosted: Fri 07 Aug 2020 8:12 am   
User avatar

Joined: Fri 16 Apr 2004 6:54 pm
Posts: 4854
Location: Yakima, Washington
You should not have to remove LastPass, download, and reinstall.
The black LastPass icon just means that you are not logged on to LastPass. This can happen depending on your LastPass settings, or if you have cleared your browser's cache.

_________________
Gary
Assign your proxy to WM Owners, Inc. Do NOT assign your proxy to WorldMark's BOD.
WM Owner since 2003.


Top
 Profile  
 PostPosted: Fri 07 Aug 2020 10:10 am   
User avatar

Joined: Wed 21 Jul 2004 4:51 pm
Posts: 16684
Location: California
Thank you.
OK, I'll try that next time.

Last year, when I kept getting the problem, I could not just log in. It would go into a loop and not log me in, so I went through the removal / reinstall process.

_________________
WM Owner since 1999


Top
 Profile  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Style originally created by Volize © 2003 • Redesigned SkyLine by MartectX © 2008 - 2010